About Pasco County


Pasco County was created in 1887 from the southern part of Hernando County. It was named for Samuel Pasco, who served in the Confederate Army, the state legislature and in the United States Senate from 1887 to 1899. The earliest towns were Anclote, Blanton, Dade City, Earnestville, Fort Dade, Macon (Trilby), Lacoochee and San Antonio.

Located on the Gulf of Mexico in the Tampa Bay area, Pasco is part of a nine-county region referred to as the "Nature Coast." Within Pasco County, there are more than 100 square miles of managed recreational facilities, including parks, four artificial reefs (one made up of surplus military tanks), more than 25 golf courses, and three State-designated canoe trails. The possibilities to enjoy the outdoors and nature are unlimited.

(Source: www.pascocountyfl.net)

Pasco County has six municipalities: City of Dade City, City of New Port Richey, City of Port Richey, Town of Saint Leo, City of San Antonio, and City of Zephyrhills. It represents a portion of one United States Congressional District: twelfth; three Florida State Senate Districts: tenth, sixteenth and twentieth; and three Florida State House Districts: thirty-sixth, thirty-seventh and thirty-eighth. With a population of about 475,000 and a voter registration roll of about 330,000 Pasco County is divided into 109 precincts.

(Map source: www.westpasco.com)


Brian E. Corley

Supervisor of Elections
Pasco County

Mailing Address:

PO Box 300, Dade City, FL 33526
M-F 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Under Florida law, F.S. 668.6076, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.