Municipalities to Hold Elections

May 18, 2020
Contact: Tami Bentley
352 521-4302

Municipalities to Hold Elections

Pasco County FL - Brian E. Corley, Supervisor of Elections, announces the Municipal Elections for the cities of Dade City and San Antonio will be held on Tuesday, June 30, 2020.  The elections originally scheduled for April 8, 2020, were delayed in accordance with the Governor's Executive Order due to Covid-19.  Because there is no longer a contested race in the city of Zephyrhills, there will not be a Municipal Election as previously scheduled. Bookclosing for these elections is Monday, June 1, 2020.

Municipal elections are for voters residing within the city limits only.  Sample ballots are available on our website, and as always, election results will be posted on as they become available.

Due to recent mandates of "social distancing" and the concerns of reducing the spread of the Covid-19 virus, voting by mail is an option for municipal residents. Request your vote-by-mail ballot at, by calling 1-800-851-8754, or in writing to PO Box 300, Dade City FL 33526.  Written requests must include your date of birth and signature.  Vote-by-mail ballots are due back in the elections' office by 7:00 p.m. election day.

All voters going to the polls for Municipal Elections should bring photo and signature identification, or they will be required to vote a provisional ballot.  Voters are also encouraged to update their voter registration record with any changes prior to election day by calling 800-851-8754.

Brian E. Corley
Supervisor of Elections
Pasco County

Categories: Media Alert

Theme picker